Moonlight Bay

Published June 8, 2010 by Crystal

My friend pointed out how amazing and ridiculous some of the paint colour names are these days. As I tootled around my local DIY store I was bombarded with various titles “Sunset Beach”, “Pashmina”, “Mint Ice Cream”, “Cocoa Blush”!

But wait, there’s more. No longer do you have to put up with Brilliant White alone.  How about white with a “Hint of Mint Ice Cream”?  No wonder I spent many hours trawling up and down the aisles looking for my perfect colour.  And I’m a cheapskate. My trick generally is to look through the brand names and find a colour I like, and then match as close as possible to some cheaper home store version.

Anyway. I chose my colour.  Quite proud of the calming gentle blue, imagining my chip paper free hall, bathed in the glow on Moonlight Bay.  And then I walked into the kitchen today.  For those of you that don’t know my house the hallway fallows from the front door straignt through to the kitchen.  Which is blue.  Why did I not remember our kitchen is blue?  Why did I think it was still a minty green as it was 2 years ago?  So now my house will be really quite blue on entry.  Is this a good thing or a bad thing?  I suppose only time and viewings will tell? 

So today I’m off to paint a wall, and see how it looks. I better actually get on with it, rather than faff here!

Leave a Reply

