Sale Shopping, or not. Whatever, I guess I’m saving money!

Published January 12, 2011 by Crystal

One thing I always used to like about January was the sales! Shopping for the bargainatious top or skirt. But I don’t feel inclined this year, and also feel I’d be wasting money. While I agree wholeheartedly with the idea of wearing clothes that fit me now, I don’t want to go spending money on a top that might only fit for a month or two. But there’s the part of me that is setting me up for failure “Of course it will still fit. I’m destined to be fat forever more, no matter how much exercise I do!”
Damn this January funk. So instead I peruse the non clothing items in sales, hankering after stock pots and slow cookers, and kitchen appliances! And books. I love books.
Fortunately a friend has sent an invite for a clothes swapping party at the end of the month. Hopefully I can get a bit of a fashion fix there, without spending a dime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

