Today I will not dwell

Published July 31, 2011 by Crystal

The sun is shining, the house is quiet, just me and my husband, peace reigns.

Today I count my blessings;

one gorgeous husband, 3 beautiful kids, a happy but mental dog, fantastic friends who’ve taken time out to spend chnuks of time with me, family that give and take and accept, love, so so much love.

What need is there to dwell on sadness, misery, disappointment, when I look and see the beauty that is in my life?  In the words of Nina Simone, It’s a new dawn, It’s a new day, It’s a new life for me, and I’m feeling good!

Whatever you get up to this Sunday, take a moment to count the blessings in your life.  Spend a day where dwelling on the negative is unacceptable, where you can smile over the little things, and celebrate the small stuff!  Life is too short, the sun is out, and this may be our last day of Summer.  Let the sun refresh and renew your soul.  Smile, like you mean it, and soon enough you will!

 

Leave a Reply

