To my sons.

Published August 21, 2011 by Crystal

We are travelling home in our beloved camper. We only had two nights away this time, but it was another weekend where I count my blessings for having you all in my life. You drove us mad at times with your misdeeds, and your pedantic responses, and sheer cheek at times. But more importantly you brought joy and laughter into our weekend with your enthusiasm and passion. I love the feeling I get when one of you sidles up to me and takes my hand as we walk through caves and city streets. I love that you all know your own minds, and will tell us the things that are important to you, even when we can’t grasp the value of the situation. I can honestly say, wholeheartedly, that there is nothing that will ever, ever, take away the love that I have for each and every one of you.  My love for you is ongoing, and unconditional. I brought you into this world, and for as long as I can I will be here whenever and wherever you need me.  Nothing you can ever do will stop me loving you and being here for you.  And if ever I cause you heartache or pain in some way, I hope that you can trust me enough to tell me and know that I value your thoughts and feelings. I hope I will always be humble enough to remember I am not perfect, and sometimes I will do you wrong, but I will always aim to be perfect for you. You are my wonderful, beautiful boys. This is my promise to you all. X

One comment on “To my sons.

  • Leave a Reply

