Ah, that’s better

Published September 26, 2011 by Crystal

I’m not a morning person.  My children and coffee jar will testify to this.  If there was the option of intravenous coffee in the morning I’d have it set up in my bedroom before now.   I’ve managed to cut my caffeine addiction somewhat, down to one or two cups a day.  And I wake myself up with a hearty breakfast and my berocca drink.  But it still take me a couple of hours to get to that point where I can have a civil conversation without grunting like a cave woman.

Normally I do the school run, and then come back home and wake up with another coffee.  But not today.  Today I have zumba!  Today I have no choice but to wake up with some loud tracks and some crazy no fluid, rather messy, moves!

I always feel better afterwards though, exhausted?  Yes.  Jelly like?  Yes.  But better.  My body seems to appreciate the mad dancing, and my shape seems to be changing already. Sometimes you have to force yourself to do something that will leave you feeling better.  But it is (nearly) always worth it.  You have to enjoy whatever it is.  You won’t catch me swimming every morning, or sprinting up the local hill.  But I like a bit of salsa, and shaking my butt.

Exercise is good, the benefits are endless. But it doesn’t have to be something you loathe.  For maximum benefit you want to love what you’re doing so you can put your all into it.

Anyway, enough procrastination from me.  I need to get dressed, do sandwiches and throw the kids into school.

Best get to it!

Leave a Reply

