In a funk

Published February 6, 2012 by Crystal

This weather is not nice. It’s cold, it’s wet, it’s downright miserable.
I just can’t seem to get out of it today. I’ve written up a list of tasks. Now I just need to muster up the house love and get on with them. But I just have a feeling of “what’s the point?”.
Juicing has been going fairly well, only I made an abomination of a juice on Friday that made me sick, and the juices since have been tinged with a horrid taste, so I’ve stuck the juice parts in the dishwasher for a good old clean in the hope they remove the funky taste. Am definitely moving towards a far more plant based diet. It doesn’t make me sluggish and tired, though if I deviate I notice the effects far more smartly than when I was always eating processed refined stuff.
Anyway, I better actually get going.
Onwards and upwards, literally, the boys’ bedrooms need tidying and sorting.
Hope your coping through this grim weather. It will be spring before we know it. Look how quickly January passed!

2 comments on “In a funk

  • Leave a Reply

