It’s just a little thing

Published April 20, 2012 by Crystal

But a friend said today “You’re just happy being you at the moment, aren’t you? It’s really nice to see!”
And for once I can honestly say I am very happy, just happy being me! I can’t give you a Damascus type conversion story for this change of heart. I can’t pinpoint the moment when I realised that actually, things are ok, and things are coming together. But I can testify that when we feel something is missing, when we are searching for something to make us feel “more complete”, then a good place to start looking is inside us.
Material things may bring a short term good feeling, but ultimately, becoming a friend to me was what helped me!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

