So far so very, very shattered

Published February 1, 2013 by Crystal

Well I tried to close my eyes and doze.  But I think I’m too conscious of being woken up by some emergency involving sick children.

I think it doesn’t help that the general demeanour of the house today is misery combined with coughing.  But breakfast and lunch have been had with no comfort snacking in between, and I will attempt again to doze with bratfink one.

What I really want is a cuddle and a team of nurses to come in and look after everyone and maybe so some housework.  No amount of snacking will make that happen, but sleep might make me more reasonable!

Leave a Reply

