A little progress report

Published August 23, 2013 by Crystal

Well in 3 weeks of tuning in, eating what I want (!) and eating with awareness I have lost 3 inches from my waist,  4 inches from my hips, 2 inches from my chest, an inch from my upper arm, and an inch from my thigh.  I don’t know what I’ve lost in weight.  I refuse now to weigh, and as time goes on I will measure less and go by how my clothes feel.  To actually be able to say I am genuinely eating what I want, and feeling good physically and emotionally about my body and my food choices is a liberating, beautiful thing!  Taking each day as it comes, knowing I’m not counting down to weigh day every week, and that there will be no binge in response to deprivation, is a very freeing feeling.  That panic of overeating at a mealtime doesn’t exist.  Thought depressing feeling of “Well I’ve blown it” never occurs, because there is nothing to fail at.

I am beginning to suspect my dog is starting to get a bit tubby on my left overs though 😉

Leave a Reply

