The Moonwalk is coming

Published March 12, 2014 by Crystal

And so I’m in training.  I’ve just completed a five mile power walk in 73 minutes.  Right now I feel a little euphoric because it’s the fastest I’ve done so far.  That’s just under a 5th of what I will be doing on May 10th, raising money for breast cancer charities in the UK.  It’s a 26.2 mile walk, through the streets of London, through the night, in bras.

Last year I completed it, just.  It was hard and my fairly poor health, in spite of the training, did not help.  This time around I feel fitter, I feel more determined, and I’m getting ready to power walk around the city!

But without people putting their hands in their pockets and donating a bit of money, it’s just a bunch of woman (a large bunch, around 17,000, completing either 13.1 or 26.2 miles) walking around the city.  So this is a cheeky plea, if you have £5 spare, please consider donating to my team The Boobettes because we’re working and training hard for a cause you can believe in, dealing with a disease that touches so many of us.

If you would like to know more about Walk The Walk please click here to read all about what they do.

MoonWalk_London_2013-_MoonWalk_London_2013-7080137_DSC_8162

 

(If you’re wondering what the hell I was dressed as, it was a TARDIS)

 

Leave a Reply

