I’m FAT, so I guess I’m not qualified to talk about it.

Published May 16, 2014 by Crystal

Sharing this again, because for some reason it has been getting a lot of hits of late, which caused me to re read it. 2 stone lighter than when I wrote it, my body journey continues, but it’s slow, and comes with its ups and downs. I completed a second Moonwalk, but it didn’t see the weight dropping off me. Nothing works, diets, hypnotherapy, exercise, unless we feel that drive. And life happens. I am more than my size. You are more than your size.

Stepping into yourself

fat v thin When I was a child, I was a chubby girl.

When I was 15 years old, I was a size 12-14.  I thought I was fat, and I went on a diet. I won’t tell you which.  It doesn’t matter.  I lost weight.  Can’t remember how much.  But then I gained the weight back, plus a little extra.

When I was 18 I was a size 16.  I decided I needed to diet again.  Lost weight.  Stopped the plan.  Gained lost weight back.  Oh.  Gained some extra.

When I was 19 I was a size 18 to 20.  Damn.  I really need to do something about this.  I dieted.  And I dieted. And I dieted.  It was easy.  A brand new plan I’d never tried before, the weight came off.  I smiled as the sizes came off.  I smoked to cover up the hunger.

I stopped.  I gained some weight…

View original post 1,038 more words

Leave a Reply

