Love The Skin You’re In

Published May 19, 2014 by Crystal

Isn’t this a lovely idea, going a day without negative self talk!

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Do you love the skin you’re in? It’s such a fine line to love the skin you’re in while trying to change the skin you’re in. I’m working hard on the positive self talk. It’s so easy to get down on yourself when you’re trying to lose weight and the scale isn’t cooperating. Hell, I’m even bad about shit talking myself when the scale IS cooperating! So, I’m trying to only speak to myself the way I want other people to speak to me. I’d never let anyone else call me fat, lazy, etc. Wow! This is harder said than done! I’ve realized how poorly I do talk to myself. Kevin says if he could change one thing about me it’d be how hard I am on myself. So, I’m trying my best to have no more of that.

Anyhow, we are going to the beach in 16 days.

SIXTEEN…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

