Tea & Sympathy

Published June 3, 2014 by Crystal

Depression is a liar. It is good to remember

INDIE & POP

IMG_2564 ‘Darkness cannot drive out darkness, only light can do that’ – Martin Luther King Jr (Chandeliers at The Ritz, London)

Last Thursday, 29th May, was a bit of an odd ‘anniversary’ for me. Two years ago that day was one of mixed blessings and feelings – it marked the funeral of my much beloved Grandmother-in-law, Ruth and then the afternoon promised an unrelated celebratory Afternoon Tea. At The Ritz. With a celebrity.

Now let me start by stating the perhaps obvious: did I actually up and leave the Wake of a very special lady who I loved dearly to swan off and oh-so-politeley stuff my cake hole with dainty fare? Well, yes I did – and I’m sure to this day it is still a source of upset for my greater family. It is certainly still tinged with guilt on my part, but please let me try to explain why I…

View original post 861 more words

Leave a Reply

