Virgin London Marathon 2015, here I run! (jog, walk)

Published October 1, 2014 by Crystal

After only my second time of applying through the ballot, it seems someone up there really loves me, and wants me to run.

And I am slightly euphoric at the thought of being a part of this world famous event.

I know that in my current state of mind, getting out and exercising can only be a good thing.  And the sooner I start, the sooner I can start to feel able.  I have now walked 26.2 miles twice.  I know I have the capacity to do that much.  It’s the running bit I am more concerned about.  But I am going to throw myself into this, and am raising what I can for http://www.sane.org.uk/

It seems logical to talk about this as it happens.  The ups and downs, the moods, the happy thoughts, the anxiety, and so on so I will keep you posted on how training for a marathon impacts and interacts with my mental and physical well being.

Leave a Reply

