A new Book Club is created

Published October 16, 2014 by Crystal

Following yesterday’s bloggage, I have set up a facebook group in order to start a book club.

Intuitive Eating Book Club is a closed facebook group, and will remain as such.  What is posted within the group will only be directly visible to group members, and it is my hope that there will be a mutual agreement that “what happens in book club stays in book club”.

I have been wondering what book to start with, and to be honest, I feel that It’s Not About Food is as good as place as any to start.  Copies are available in the amazon marketplace for under £3 including postage (UK) and I’m sure there will be equally cheap and available second hand copies worldwide.

To give people a chance to get hold of a copy, and to start reading through, I will officially start Book Club on Sunday November  2nd at 7pm UK time, but I hope that people will feel happy to start chatting before then.  The book has 9 chapters, and it is my experience that some will raise more questions than others, but for now I envisage people will have been able to read through Chapters 1 and 2.

I do hope you feel this is something you would like to be a part of, and I look forward to meeting you over in the group

Leave a Reply

