Depression. Again. Injury. Again.

Published December 15, 2014 by Crystal

Medication is affecting me at the moment. I’ve just been to the doctor after a tumultuous week. Getting every more hyper and reckless. Not caring about training. Drinking too much.
The crash came last night when I woke in pain having sprained my ankle and not even remembering it happening. It’s not a place I like to be. Feeling out of control but enjoying the rush is all well and good until someone gets hurt! My medication dose has been halved and I am awaiting an appointment with someone from the mental health team. Feel exhausted today. And anger at myself for neglecting training and causing injury. But at least I know there are things that can be done. And I will come through it eventually.
Mental illness is a bugger.

Leave a Reply

