First RUN of 2015

Published January 2, 2015 by Crystal

I am back from a 2.37 mile excursion, and I probably ran half of it, maybe a bit more.  But I am more than happy with this.  Some niggles at the start, but my ankle held up and I managed to keep moving at 4 miles per hour.  OK, it’s not much.  And in marathon terms, there’s another 24 miles to go.  But it’s a start.  I have nearly three of my fitbit flex lights lit, and it isn’t yet 9am.

For a first run after several weeks of injury, I am content with what I did in the brief time I had.  Considering a substantial weight gain, and a substantial length of sofa time, to be able to run for 10 minutes in a go is a bit miraculous when in October I couldn’t run for three.  A long way still to go.  But I’m taking it in the small manageable, cheer inducing, chunks!

January 2015 is looking fit!  And healthy!

(Not waking up with a hangover has its advantages)

Happy #Janathon

Leave a Reply

