Hangover be damned

Published January 4, 2015 by Crystal

January presses on and I remained committed to exercise each day.
After a late night, and what a night it was, one might think the best place to be is bed. And I would tend to agree. But I have made this promise to myself, and damn it I am going to see it through. So husband, dog, and a delicate me took ourselves off to the local hill. It might well be the toughest walk up that hill to date! Hangover, period pains, and mud and fog, made it laborious. Gym teachers lied to me when I was young. Exercise doesn’t help period pains. Hot water bottle and a duvet and pain killers help a period. But we did it! We made it to (very near) the top, and four little lights are lit on my fitbit flex!
I’m not particularly proud to say I’m back in bed. But it’s Sunday and we are still without the kids for another hour so peace reigns! Hairy Dieters on the telly, a magic spoonful of umeboshi paste, and a glass of hydrating squash.
See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

