Hump Day, exhaustion. I KNOW I have to walk later

Published January 14, 2015 by Crystal

Today I am exhausted.  Physically and emotionally and mentally.  I feel today like I’ve been through some fight that I have forgotten about!

I know why I’m exhausted.  My mood has been very much up and down over the last few weeks.  I have an appointment with the mental health nurse next week, and I’m hoping there is something that can be done to help level me out.

It’s exhausting feeling great, and then suddenly tearful for no logical reason.  It is exhausting waking at 4am and then suddenly hitting a slump at 10:30am.

It’s exhausting not being able to focus on one thing for more than five minutes.  The only thing that really does help at the moment is walking or running.  But right at this moment, even the thought of that is too much.

It’s a little bit odd, realising you are chattering to yourself and whistling as you walk down the road. Thank goodness for bluetooth and lots of people regularly looking like they are talking to themselves these days.

I will walk the dog later, while the skies are still blue, but once the snow has thoroughly thawed.

But I think for now I shall try to read a magazine and have a snooze.  And hope my mood lifts soon.  Which it probably will.  Today is a 100 day.

I hope so, anyway.

Blimey, depression is sucky, isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

