Hello #juneathon! Day one

Published June 1, 2015 by Crystal

I had a bit of a binge last night.  A lot too much wine and beer, a few too many peanut butter and jam sandwiches.  Rather than judging and chastising myself I am looking at it with interest.

I knew it was the end of May, and was seeing June as a clean slate.  I am quite excited about #junathon, because I really enjoyed #janathon, and I think in my head it had become like starting a new diet plan, with a few self imposed rules.

Firstly, no wine for June.  I have one night out planned, and even for that I am thinking about being designated driver.  I love the prospect of exercising each day because my sleep improves, my general mood improves, and there will be a knock on effect of not really wanting wine anyway.

Secondly, no white bread.  It leaves my feeling yuck (which is why naturally, after lots of wine, several slices of it were a great idea last night!).

Thirdly, as little processed food as possible, cooking vegan from scratch as much as possible.

And then the #junathon “rules” of blogging and exercising daily.

June is nothing like a diet plan, but obviously in the recesses of my brain there was a call for some last supper eating, old habits die hard.

Anyway, on with the show!  My first blog of June, and my plan laid out.

Tonight is running club night, and my eldest is going to come with me which is a little encouraging as I haven’t been in months and months, and I haven’t moved in a month.  I am also going to sign up for a couple of classes at the gym once more, and consider a bit of swimming to mix things up!

Good luck to all participators.  It’s going to be a lovely month!

Leave a Reply

