#Juneathon Day 5, #GBOMBS and Gardening

Published June 5, 2015 by Crystal

June continues to be active, but definitely not in a high impact type way!  Today’s exercise was in the form of shopping for plants and then gardening;

20150605_141325

I planted some cute little fuchsias in the hope they will grow big and beautiful alongside the established lavender.  I need a row of something else now.  What to plant.  I also planted some cheap clematis and honeysuckle, in the hope they take off and cover my little arch in the back garden.

I also started a new supply job today.  Just cleaning at the local school, but certainly energetic getting everything done in the time frame!

Food wise I am still GBOMBing, which I love.  Made a gorgeous salad for lunch;

20150605_125847

Taifun smoked tofu with almonds, along with tenderstem broccoli, tomatoes, lettuce, spring onions, liquid aminos and nutritional yeast.  I was happily munching until a phone call from the police stressed me out slightly, and so this lunch was finished off 15 minutes ago alongside a piece of rye bread and avocado.  Which leads me on to what I am noticing around my appetite.  It is definitely lessening, and I can go several hours without thinking about hunger.  Is it down to the nutrient dense food?  Or is it because the sun is out, and good weather is always a good appetite curber?  In light of the late lunch, I don’t know what I will be doing, if anything, about food tonight.  But then I am going off piste with a bottle of vino.  Sorry, Dr Joel, I’m sure being teetotal is in my future somewhere, but not any time soon!

Leave a Reply

