Weight Loss Holiday!

Published July 12, 2015 by Crystal

So y’all probably thinking, every time you come to this blog, What the hell is she thinking today?  Is she for dieting?  Against it?

Well today, I have decided, I need a break.  Maybe a day.  Maybe a couple.  Maybe I just need to step the hell away from the scales and weight loss talk, and all that jazz.

I got a new dress on Thursday.  It is beautiful.  But it is too small.  It wasn’t intentional, I didn’t think about all the measurements when I ordered it, but I am pretty sure this was the trigger into my weekend of despair and stress and anxiety.

I have maintained my current size for over a year now.  I suppose the upside is that I no longer fall into binges so monumental that I gain and gain, but it doesn’t stop me wishing for the next size down.  It’s a cosmetic issue.  It’s not really to do with health, no matter what folk like Steve Miller will tell you.  I probably move more than a great deal of folk in my situation, and I feel it when I don’t.  But I do wish for a smaller size.

Something however, is still limiting my beliefs, and leaving me feeling incapable, and so, for a couple of days, I need a break from the monotony of failure at a food plan.  Originally I had decided I want a stone off before school kicks back in in September, but now I am thinking, if I surf in my current size, will the world really end?

I’m not giving up on myself, I’m just giving myself a break from feelings of failure and disappointment, and a chance to breathe

Leave a Reply

